Subsection II.
Competent authority

Article 75.


The competent authority in the context of this section is the OVAM, if the accident occurred on:

1 land that is owned by or under the management of a municipality, autonomous municipal company, or intermunicipal partnership;
2 land on which an installation or activity is established that is categorised as first class pursuant to Title V of the Decree of 5 April 1995 containing general provisions regarding environmental policy;
3 land for which a descriptive soil survey or soil remediation works has/have been carried out.


In all other cases the competent authority is the burgomaster of the municipality where the damage takes place.